Kid Truth

Being a person

Do you ever have one of those moments when you realize your kids are much smarter than you are? Not in everything, thank goodness. I mean, I can read and do math and go through most days without crying over minor injustices. But sometimes, the world through my children’s eyes is just so much clearer, so much simpler, and so much truer. I often overlook these moments, I think, or don’t give them the weight they deserve. But here is one instance when I didn’t.

This piece is exclusively over on the fabulous site Bonbon Break. Please support me by checking it out.

2 responses to “Kid Truth

Leave a Reply

