And now for something a little different

When I run by myself, I sometimes┬álisten to podcasts or audio books, but when I race, I don’t like to listen to anything. I love the sound of all the pounding feet and the sound of my own breathing.

Last month, I ran the Portland Rock n Roll marathon. As I was running, I was paying attention to the rhythm of my breathing, the rhythm of my feet, and I started chanting in my head “it’s all about the rhythm, the rhythm, the rhythm, the rhythm.” (I have exciting thoughts, you guys.)

This in turn got me thinking about parenting, and how so much of that is about rhythm too. Which led to┬áthe birth of this piece. It’s a little different tone for me, but I hope you’ll take a moment to read it. It’s over on the excellent site Mamalode.

Thanks for your support!

One response to “And now for something a little different

Leave a Reply

